Where to get a Capirinha in LA

September 13th, 2012 by admin Leave a reply »
Caipirinha, Caipirna, Caprinha

Brazil’s national drink, called caipirinha, is a mix of cachaça (sugar cane rum), sugar and lime.


Caipirinha is Brazil’s national cocktail. It’s a simple mix of cachaça, sugar and lime that may remind you of a really sweet margarita. It an incredible drink, a must try, and so I’ve set out on a mission to find the best Caipirinha in Los Angeles.


Below I’ve gathered a list of places that serve caipirinhas in Los Angeles.





1) Agave – http://www.yelp.com/biz/agave-los-angeles

2) The Bazaar – http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-bazaar-los-angeles

3) Bamboo Restaurant – http://www.yelp.com/biz/bamboo-restaurant-los-angeles

4) Home Restaurant – http://www.yelp.com/biz/home-restaurant-los-angeles-4

5) The Mandrake Bar – http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-mandrake-bar-los-angeles

6) Barbarella Neighborhood Bar and Kitchen – http://www.yelp.com/biz/barbarella-neighborhood-bar-and-kitchen-los-angeles

7) Porto Alegre Churrascaria – http://www.yelp.com/biz/porto-alegre-churrascaria-pasadena

8) Fogo de Chao – http://www.yelp.com/biz/fogo-de-chao-beverly-hills

9) Tropicalia Brazilian Grill – http://www.yelp.com/biz/tropicalia-brazilian-grill-los-angeles

10) Nobu – http://www.yelp.com/biz/nobu-west-hollywood-3

11) Bossa Nova – http://www.yelp.com/biz/bossa-nova-brazilian-cuisine-los-angeles-3

12) Asia de Cuba – http://www.yelp.com/biz/asia-de-cuba-west-hollywood

13) Samba Steakhouse – http://www.yelp.com/biz/samba-brazilian-steakhouse-universal-city

14) Zengo – http://www.yelp.com/biz/zengo-santa-monica

15) The Terrace – http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-terrace-cafe-venice

16) La Cuevita – http://www.yelp.com/biz/la-cuevita-los-angeles

Did we miss any? If you know of more places please let us know in the comments!







Leave a Reply